RandoMonday

Now that I have officially moved to a new home, my mother in law, who have a high blood pressure, came to visit us. Her tension is contagious, it spreads to me, my son, and even to my nephews. Pretty soon we were all exhausted listening to her telling us NOT to do this, that, asking us unimportant questions of insecurity, and the only moment when we can laugh is when she’s taking a bath.

Not only that, I had this scary dream the first night I slept in my new bedroom. My mood has been pretty low, awful, due to PMS, lack of money, and because we decide to put the TV in the family room instead of the bed room, I can no longer watch my favorite channels while sleeping and enjoying the cold breeze of air conditioner. I have to watch TV in the living room, without air conditioner, without a bed, and with my mother in law sitting beside me asking me what time will I go to sleep because she wanted to watch the sinetron “Binar Bening Berlian.”

At moments when I want to relax, she’s cleaning the house, washed the dirty plates and looked pretty busy in the kitchen. I began to think she had OCD, but it’s rude isn’t it? But if not OCD then what the hell was that?

So I’ve been staying in my new home for a week now. But I haven’t been able to enjoy it a lot, mainly because the TV is NOT where it used to be. Trying to look at the positive side of it, at least I don’t have to watch Lea Michele in 2012 Golden Globe wearing this weird dress.

great dress, but not for you, and not for the globe.. (image from mirror.co.uk)

Oh, I wonder how my mother in law would react seeing this dress. I think she will love it.

* * *

Leave a comment

Filed under ALL POSTS, RANDOM

Leave a Reply

