I’m an INFP Person..

Tests, are always attractive. After taking a brain test (and made a blog about it here), today I took the MBTI (Myers-Briggs Type Indicator) test, which basically highlighted my most-apparent personality, and my daily habit in terms of punctuality, flexibility, and control. Not just focusing on the career vision, but also on how we interpret ourselves in a society, and relationship with others.

1) Part 1, “Are You an Introvert (I) or Extrovert (E)?”

My result shows that I tend to be an Introvert (I), but, not in a significant amount of percentage. This means that in certain occasions I prefer to “seal” myself off from other people, but among others whom are closely related to, I can open myself and share stories like a normal person.

2) Part 2, “Clear Facts (S), or Intuition (N)?”

My percentage obviously went to the Intuition (N) direction. According to the test result, I’m not the kind of person who will enjoy doing things with clear, organized facts. I prefer to rely on my intuition, looking for potential changes, because I’m  interested on the unknown. 

3) Part 3, “When solving problems, are you Objective (T), or Subjective (F)?”

An objective person will try to solve a problem by focusing on the other person in front of them, or looking at a problem from the outside. But me, who is a Subjective/Feeling (F) type of person, will jump into the problem, put myself in the middle of it, and feel what other person feels, then, try to solve the problem without hurting anyone. Such an angel indeed! This explains why I love to treat everyone for a fancy dinner! Even if it cost me a lot of money.

4) Part 4, “Structured (J), or just Go With The Flow (P)?”

If you see my house, and my working desk with stack of papers from last week, and my refrigerator, and my closet.. You will definitely see that I am NOT  a structured person. And this test knows! For almost everything in my life that I have less interest in, I will deal with it when my mind thinks it’s time to deal with it. Yes, I don’t need a test to realize that I’m a “go with the flow (P)” type of person, but thanks for reminding me, anyway.

So, according to this test, I have INFP personality: An idealist introvert who prefer to learn the unknown, jump into a problem and focus on the feelings of others, and avoid detailed-structured instructions. I’m an angel to anyone who never instructed me to do anything!

Princess Diana was an INFP person, also Richard Gere and Willian Shakespeare. When making decisions, INFP people often give more weight to social implications than to logic

So if I’m a person who adores feelings, and ethics, and always ran out of money, should I care about it or should I enjoy myself and try to be ultimately happy? Yes, right!

One thing that caught my attention is how I’ve become an introvert. And somehow, looking back on how I was heavily attached to the internet, I think this might have something to do with it. You find a place to share all your shit, perfectly safe from judgment and norms, so you shut yourself away from the real people. Does this mean I have to detach myself?

Errrrrr…..

* * *

test yourself here!

1 Comment

Filed under ALL POSTS

One response to “I’m an INFP Person..

  1. Agarigi

    “An idealist introvert who prefer to learn the unknown, jump into a problem and focus on the feelings of others, and avoid detailed-structured instructions. I’m an angel to anyone who never instructed me to do anything!”

    … sounds like a tale from the dark side ;))

Leave a Reply

