Meet My Brain!

I just took the test which will determine which part of my brain is more actively used in a creative process: was it the right or left part? And the answer is stunning. After finishing a questionnaire my result is:

My right brain is showing its dominance. According to the test, as a right-brained, I am known as a creative thinker who uses feeling and intuition to gather information. I am the kind of person who is able to visualize the “whole” picture first, and then work backwards to put the pieces together to create the “whole” picture. My thoughts are usually quite illogical and meandering. My problem-solving techniques is often very innovative and creative. A right-brained loves to express themselves using art, dance, or music. Some occupations usually held by a right-brained person are forest ranger, athlete, beautician, actor/actress, craftsman, and artist.

But I also find a more interesting explanation about my brain habit, which involved the dominant characteristics of my own “brain-usage.”

One thing that caught my attention is the 62% percentage of RANDOMNESS as the dominant characteristic of my right brain. What does it mean?! Well, according to whoever invented this test, a right-brained person will usually jump from one task to another due to the random processing by their dominant right hemisphere. In other words, the information that is received is processed without priority. (This explains my super low ability to focus on one thing at one time, sigh..)

But the good side of this is that I am also superb in completing tasks with no specific order, thus I won’t have to waste time creating lists when they aren’t needed. I am also able to make “leaps of logic” and make discoveries a sequential thinker could never dream of making.

One of the main usage of the left side of our brain is to memorize verbal instruction, but as seen on the above picture my score was lowest. This proves that I am not a verbal person. I tend to use very few words, and prefer to illustrate a problem or solution. That’s why it’s of ten hard for me to “find the right words.”

Another important finding from this test is my “fantasy-oriented” preference, which shows a rather high score. This explains why I often use creativity and reality to process information. It said that this is a unique gift that allows me to focus on rules and regulations, and at the same time to also act with creativity. As a fantasy-lover, I am easily adjusting myself to change, and will be deeply connected with something if I find it interesting.

But, due to my random strength, even the most attractive thing to do will soon be forgotten. Just like those verbal instructions that I no longer remembered. All materials in this blog post were taken from www.wherecreativitygoestoschool.com and go figure out your own brain rules!

* * *

2 Comments

Filed under ALL POSTS, RANDOM

2 responses to “Meet My Brain!

  1. Pingback: Just a plan.. « BunuhBosan

  2. Pingback: Personality: The INFP Person.. « { BunuhBosan }

Leave a Reply

